En Español

How to add users to your account

Add a User to Your Account

The number or users/team members you can have on your STACK account depends on your subscription level.

1. Click the Settings Icon at the right of the main navigation toolbar.

2. Select Account Settings in the dropdown menu.

3. Click on Company Users at the left of your screen.

You can see how many user spaces you have available in the top section of the screen next to “Team Members.”

If you have space available, continue to step 4. If not, you can deactivate a current user to make space or contact us about changing your subscription level.

4. Click the Add User to Company button.

5. Enter the First Name, Last Name and Email for the new user and assign a user Role.

6. Click the Add User button and an account activation email will be sent to that user.

Click the ellipse (3 dots) under Actions if you need to resend the activation email, edit their information, deactivate the user, or reset their password.


Change a User’s Role OR
Remove a User from Your Account

1. Click the Settings Icon at the right of the main navigation toolbar.

2. Select Account Settings in the dropdown menu.

3. Click on Company Users at the left of your screen.

4. Find the row for the user you want to remove or change roles for and click the ellipse (3 dots) under Actions.

  • Select Edit to change their user role. Select the desired Role from the dropdown and click the Save Changes button.
    OR

  • Select Deactivate to remove the user. Click the Deactivate button to confirm and disable their account credentials.


Overview of User roles

STACK offers different user roles that account owners can assign to control permissions


Account Owner (Full-access role)

This administrator role has full access to ALL account features, including the ability to create and update assembly formulas as well as items and costs.

This is the only role that can access and update ANY account settings, including billing information, company labels, and subscription term upgrades. Only an Account Owner can add, edit, or remove other users on the account.


Estimator (Full-access role)

This role can view/create projects, perform takeoffs/markups, attach items or assemblies to their takeoffs to get cost estimates and access/edit reports (with cost data).

*This user role CANNOT create/edit items or assemblies and does NOT have access to account settings.


Takeoff Operator (Full-access role)

This user role can view/create projects, perform takeoffs/markups, and access/edit reports (without cost data).

*This user role CANNOT create/edit items, assemblies, or the takeoff library and does NOT have access to account settings, estimates, or cost data.


Cost Viewer (Viewer role)

This limited access user role can view/search all projects, takeoffs, mark-ups, takeoff reports, and snapshots (with cost data).

*This user role CANNOT create/edit projects, takeoffs, items, assemblies, or the takeoff library and does NOT have access to account settings


Viewer (Viewer role)

This is a limited access user role can view/search projects and takeoffs and can print reports (without cost data).

*This user role CANNOT create/edit projects, takeoffs, items, assemblies, or the takeoff library and does NOT have access to account settings, estimates, or cost data.


If you need additional assistance, please contact us.

Account Settings

How to Update your Billing Information

Did this answer your question?